AWWIN Top Ten Working Women of the Year Awards Gala &Silent Auction Announcement: Savannah, GA

I am pleased and excited to announce the Honorees for the AWWIN Top Ten Working Women of the Year Awards. The Awards Gala & Silent Auction will be held Friday, May 14, 2010 at the beautiful Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum.

There will be a private pre-gala kickoff Friday, February 5th to formally announce the Honorees, 2010 Honorary Chairs, Keynote Speaker, MC and our great Entertainment for the evening. This event will be catered by Susan Mason and her great staff and sponsored by Barbara Treadwell of Treadwell & Associates, LLC.

Top Ten Honorees:

Camellia Pflum-General Manager of for Joy 100 and 92.3 The Pointe

Senea Crystal- Marketing Director-Savannah Mall

Stacy Jennings-Marketing Director-Savannah Morning News

Rev. Dr. Jonetta Prater-St Peters AME/Gulfstream Engineering Process Control

LaWanda Law-Human Resource Director of Hospice Savannah & First Lady of New Birth Savannah

Norma Curry-Missions Outreach-Aldersgate United Methodist Church

Tanya Scott Pilcher—Owner/GET Skills

Shirley James- Owner/Savannah Tribune

Mary Morrison-Community Leader & Advocate

Taffanye Young- Director-Community Planning & Development –City of Savannah

2010 Gala Honorary Chair

Cathy Hill, Georgia Power

2010 Gala Co-Chairs

Barbara Treadwell, Treadwell & Associates, LLC

Kathryn Martin, Georgia Medical College-Savannah Campus

Mary Morrison, Community Advocate & Leader

Keynote Speaker–Lora Walker–Community Outreach Coordinator for Curtis & Elizabeth Anderson Cancer Institute

Master of Ceremony–Miller Bargeron, Jr., Managing Partner of Boan Consults, LLC Empowerment Consultant and Motivational Speaker


Larry Brannen & Daysha Nabors

For More Information call 912-659-0241. As you can see this is an exciting time for AWWIN.

Sarahlyn U. Argrow

Founder & Chairman

“Changing Lives, One Woman At A Time”
2203 Abercorn Street Savannah, GA 31401

Scroll to Top